Back to the classroom I go…

June 17, 2010 at 11:15 AM 2 comments

All across the country, teachers are preparing to put the school year behind them and begin their summer vacation!  What am I doing?  I am just being me and being as busy as ever! I’m putting an end to my one year stay at home with my daughter and getting things prepared for being in the classroom once again.  Summer vacation?  Not so much around the Perez Household!

I am now in FULL teacher mode and  feel like a 1st year teacher all over again brainstorming new ideas for the students:

  1. How will I create a positive learning environment?
  2. What team-building activities will I plan for the 1st week of school?
  3. What exciting new books will I purchase for my classroom library?
  4. Where can I find the most effective content-related board games?
  5. How will I model respect for one another and instill a love of learning?

As you can see, I have a ton of thoughts running through my mind and I welcome them all!  I look forward in a fresh new year and am eager to apply new techniques I’ve  been using with my tutoring students.

I am pleased to announce that I will be documenting my journey back into the classroom.  My hopes are that by sharing this experience, we can all learn something new and possibly support one another through life’s many journeys!

Happy Learning! (Let the journey begin!!)

Entry filed under: My journey back to the classroom. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

The Great Balancing Act Visual Book Report

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole Baldwin  |  June 17, 2010 at 11:58 AM

    Welcome back, Jenny! And make sure you rest a bit this summer too so you don’t get burnt out before you start again :). That being said, I can’t wait to see all your new ideas!

    Reply
    • 2. imtjen  |  June 17, 2010 at 2:59 PM

      Thanks Nicole! Can’t wait to get back and soak up the energy!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Unlocking your child's potential."

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates


