4th of July fun!!

July 1, 2010 at 6:53 AM 8 comments

Just a few more days before the 4th of July and I am looking forward to a fun weekend of family and friends! Earlier this month, I blogged about this much anticipated weekend and I am beyond thrilled that it’s almost here!

For this weekend, I am in charge of the Educational Kids Crafts/Lessons and these kiddos are going to have a great time learning all about the 4th of July while having some fun in the process.  I will be posting pictures of the kiddos creating their Star Spangled Wavers , participating while I read Biscuit’s Fourth of July, and learning their kid-friendly 4th of July facts!

You really can create learning opportunities for your children anytime/anywhere!  All you need is a few minutes of planning time to make it happen!

Happy Learning!

Entry filed under: Blog. Tags: , , , .

Tabbing Read Alouds: A Guide for Teachers Family P.J. Reading Party

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stacey Kannenberg  |  July 1, 2010 at 7:15 AM

    You need to post those pictures and share your fun with my friends, Kathy and Barb at http://www.craftforhealth.typepad.com/. They will love it!!!

    Reply
    • 2. imtjen  |  July 1, 2010 at 11:14 AM

      I’ll be sure to share with Kathy and Barb! I’m getting so excited!

      Reply
  • 3. Terra  |  July 1, 2010 at 7:33 AM

    Love the star spangled wavers too cute! Have a great time this weekend!

    Reply
    • 4. imtjen  |  July 1, 2010 at 11:13 AM

      Thanks!! Have a great 4th with the family!

      Reply
  • 5. heathercnelson  |  July 2, 2010 at 6:12 PM

    The wavers are a very cute alternative to sparklers. I’m not too comfortable with the kids & fireworks yet 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. imtjen  |  July 3, 2010 at 7:59 PM

      I completely agree with you! Our getaway this weekend included 5 kiddos under the age of 3!! The wavers were a perfect replacement for fireworks for us!

      Reply
  • 7. Laura Gleason  |  July 9, 2010 at 8:29 AM

    Just came across your blog through Kori’s…what a great idea….this is awesome. I can’t wait to read all the posts. I love the family reading night idea. Thanks, Laura

    Reply
    • 8. imtjen  |  July 9, 2010 at 3:03 PM

      I’m so glad you found me via Kori! I hope that what you read will be useful to you! Feel free to leave any comments or suggestions! Hope all is well!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Unlocking your child's potential."

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates


