27 days….

July 20, 2010 at 12:15 PM Leave a comment

It’s official…the Countdown Tracker on my IPhone states that I only have 27 more days before MY 1st day of school…again!  At this point~it truly seems like a race against time!  How can two months just fly by with two snaps?  As I continue to add and subtract items from my Things To Do List I have realized that I cannot focus so much on “Time.”  How many more days do I have to plan lessons, finish reading Professional Development books, attend Professional Trainings AND still carry out everyday duties?  The answer, “Take it one day at a time.”

Although a quote I’ve heard numerous times throughout my life, it’s never really been one that I’ve used in my personal life.  I am planner and organizer by nature…how can I take it just one day at a time when I NEED to know what is happening next week?  I’ve taken some time to reflect on this quote and have come to the realization that it may mean different things to different people!  AH-HA! I have to be honest with myself…I will ALWAYS be a planner and organizer, but what I need to do is allow each day to unfold as intended.  I can be as prepared as I would like to be, but truth be told…I have no control over the unexpected!

27 days…..I wonder what these next 27 days will bring me??

© Jennifer Perez 7/20/10

Entry filed under: Blog. Tags: , .

Making Mistakes=Learning Opportunities Acrostic Poem

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Unlocking your child's potential."

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates


