Teach the Teacher

July 29, 2010 at 7:35 PM Leave a comment

by: Jennifer Perez

I was so thrilled when I was asked by our school’s Math/Science Resource Teacher to attend a “Math-Teach the Teacher” training with her over the summer!  A few reasons for my extreme excitement included:

  • Attending a Professional Development Training where I KNEW I would learn valuable information.
  • Having the opportunity to learn more about the new Math Textbooks adopted by our District.
  • Getting back into the “swing” of things after taking a year off to stay home with my daughter!
  • Being able to share what we learned with our co-workers about the Math Resource materials.  With this knowledge, we all will be capable of using the materials correctly in order to benefit our students!

Throughout my four years of teaching, I have attended over 75 Professional Development Trainings!  These trainings all have been extremely beneficial for me AND for my students.  I truly enjoy learning new ways of presenting content materials to my students. I have the training presenters and the District of Hillsborough County to Thank for all of that!

Now, I have the opportunity to teach my co-workers information that will be of value to them AND for their students!  My hope is that I can be as effective as the trainers in which I’ve had in the past!  I plan on reflecting on that experience when it happens in a few weeks and sharing my thoughts on the entire experience!

Wish me luck!

© Jennifer Perez 7/29 /10

Entry filed under: My journey back to the classroom. Tags: , , .

Alphabetizing Books 5 Tips to get Back to School Ready ~ Teacher’s Edition

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Unlocking your child's potential."

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates


