Mommy’s Little Helper

August 17, 2010 at 4:51 PM Leave a comment

by: Jennifer Perez

With getting ready for Back to School, I have tried my hardest to take every possible free moment to either work in my classroom OR get some work done at home for my classroom.  My principal was generous enough to allow the staff to work in their rooms ONE week early so that we may have a head start!!  WOO-HOO!  Since I took last year off, I was extremely anxious to get into my classroom and begin making sense out of the disorder that awaited me.

I figured I would go ahead and bring my daughter along for the journey; this way, we would still be spending time together AND she could help in any way she’d like!

Here is Peyton cleaning off one of the bookshelves in the future Guided Reading area. She was extremely excited to be helping mommy get the classroom ready for learning to happen!

This photo makes me laugh out loud!  This is definitely MY daughter-she was trying to clean the floor as well!

Needless to say, we actually had a great time together trying to get things organized and in their proper places!  I can already tell that Peyton is going to continue to enjoy being her Mommy’s Littler Helper!  Parents, welcome the idea of having your child with whatever they can whenever they can!  Even if the task is small, you will be teaching your child responsibility AND your child will have a sense of accomplishment!  It’s a win-win all the way around!

Happy Learning!

© Jennifer Perez 8/14/10

Entry filed under: Parent Tips. Tags: , , .

Mental Nutrition A Drive for Supplies Thank You

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Unlocking your child's potential."

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates


