Ta-Da….I’m all done

August 25, 2010 at 10:29 PM 2 comments

by: Jennifer Perez

Ta-Da…after 6 official days of working in my classroom AND  help from friends and family….my classroom is finally complete!!  I take a lot of pride in setting up my classroom each year.  Afterall, my classroom is practically my second home as well as my student’s second home!  Keeping that in mind, I use bright, inviting colors throughout the room and incorporate a few ‘home’ elements.

Welcome to the FIRST Day of School!  The Lion is our school’s mascot and we take it very seriously at our school! 😉

The view of my classroom from the back of the room.  I particularly LOVE all of the bright colors-it makes me at home!  The response from the students has been wonderful!

I set out all of my student’s books and materials they would need for their 1st day!  The pencil boxes are filled with: pencils, erasers and crayons ~ a gift from me to each of students!

My Guided Reading area where small groups will be pulled each day.  The Word Wall letters are one of my favorite elements of the classroom!

Setting up your classroom for the new school year should a fun and exciting time of the year!  I suggest setting up the room however you will feel the most comfortable and once the students arrive-see how they react to their surroundings.  If minor adjustments need to be made after the student’s arrive, then do so happily!  I hope you all enjoy completing your classrooms-Have a wonderful school year!

Happy Learning!

© Jennifer Perez 8/25/10

Entry filed under: My journey back to the classroom. Tags: , , , , .

Commonly used Prefixes Time to “Re” Balance

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stacey Kannenberg  |  August 29, 2010 at 8:39 PM

    It looks great!!! WOW!!! You are such a great teacher!!!!

    Reply
    • 2. imtjen  |  August 30, 2010 at 7:25 PM

      Thank You Stacey-That means a lot to me!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Unlocking your child's potential."

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates


