Time to “Re” Balance

August 30, 2010 at 6:01 AM 4 comments

by: Jennifer Perez

Going Back to School this school year was everything I thought it would be.  For me, this included:

1. Becoming reacquainted with staff

2. Moving into a completely different classroom

3. Reorganizing the placement of certain high traffic areas in my room

4. Learning new rules and procedures for the school

5. Reviewing curriculum for all of the subjects I teach

6. Planning effective lessons for my students

7. Continuing to work as the PTA Treasurer

8. And MUCH more!

Being the person that I am, I always strive to give 110% to everything that I commit to.  With going back to school, this means that I have several different life obligations to tend to…all requiring me to give the very best that I can offer!  Now that I have been back to school ‘officially’ for a week, I am beginning to realize that 110% of me and my efforts is just not possible in ALL that I do!!  (Wheew-that was tough for me to admit!)

I literally sat down one evening and wrote down all of my obligations and their time commitments.  I must say-actually writing all of that down was a HUGE eye-opening experience for me.  It helped me to realize that I am only human-it is just not possible to expect perfection in every aspect of my life….although I strive for it daily!

After reflecting upon this past week, here is what I have come up with- :

1. God will never give me more than I can handle.

2.  I have to learn how to tell people no sometimes.

3. It’s ok to actually rest on the weekends AND

4. Above all else, I will ALWAYS have my family and friends-they are what is most important.

So, here is to all of you out there trying to make a difference in this world!  Remember to only bite off only as much as you can chew and your efforts will not go un-noticed!  Keep pushing hard and your dreams will come true!

Happy Learning!

© Jennifer Perez 8/28/10

Entry filed under: Blog. Tags: , , .

Ta-Da….I’m all done Pasta Pictures

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. koriclarkdesigns  |  August 30, 2010 at 6:25 PM

    So well put and such a hard thing to admit! Personally I feel good about 1& 4, getting better at 2….but 3 is the tough one! =)

    Reply
    • 2. imtjen  |  August 30, 2010 at 7:26 PM

      I know it’s difficult-especially for our personality types! Sometime you gotta do what you gotta do! 😉
      (By the way, you do what you do very well!)

      Reply
  • 3. Lindsey {Bella Grace Party Designs}  |  September 2, 2010 at 10:50 AM

    I am so proud of you Jenny! You are doing such an awesome job. God truly is looking out for you!

    Reply
    • 4. imtjen  |  September 5, 2010 at 9:05 AM

      Thank You Lindsey! I really am trying my best to do it all! 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Unlocking your child's potential."

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates


