Inspirational Breakfast?

October 6, 2010 at 5:48 PM Leave a comment

by: Jennifer Perez

Last Friday, I hosted a 3rd Grade Team Breakfast in my classroom before school started and it was such a great way to the start the day!  As you have previously read, I tend to arrive at school fairly early to get a head-start on my day.  However, Friday was special.  I wanted the team to ease into their day with a morning filled with Starbucks coffee, home-baked corn muffins and an inspirational reading from Heart of a Teacher.  (Ok, well- I am not sure if I truly inspired anyone, but I DID read an excerpt!)

It was really great just being able to catch up on things over coffee and not having anything “that needed to be done” at that particular moment.  I must say, I laughed so hard several times that my tummy actually hurt!  What a different way to start the day.  Let’s see….. rush around and get things done vs. belly laughs with co-workers??  Do I need to choose?  No way, I’m thinking of making our Team Breakfasts a regular occurrence in Room 403.  Maybe this will be the beginning of a new blog or book perhaps? Belly laughs in Room 403??  I like the sounds of that!

Happy Laughing & Learning!

© Jennifer Perez 10/3/10

Entry filed under: Blog. Tags: , , .

My Early Start! ELL Ayuda (Help!)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Unlocking your child's potential."

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Categories

Twitter Updates


